350.org

Hello all,

Stop the Money Pipeline, a coalition 350.org is part of, is working to shut down the financial sector’s contribution to the climate crisis through investment and insurance. We’re inviting you to disseminate and join a couple of STMP webinars coming up soon. Here are the details:

Arts Action during a Pandemic: From Virtual to Safe Street Actions

Saturday, June 27, 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET - register here; Facebook event here

350.org Arts Organizer David Solnit and STMP Mobilization Organizer Amy Gray will share a range of examples and practical info for arts-based, people-powered action for a Just Recovery and Climate Justice. They will discuss virtual actions such as banners, song and video; small group high impact actions such as guerilla projections and street murals; and how to design safe public actions like vigils and pickets.

 

“The Condor and the Eagle” Film Screening followed by a panel discussion with Tara Houska, Bill McKibben, Bryan Parras, Melina Laboucan-Massimo, and Janet MacGillivray

Sunday, July 5, 4:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm ET - sliding scale tickets here; Facebook event here

Watch and discuss this award-winning documentary with the filmmakers, protagonists and key leaders of the divestment movement. The film follows four Indigenous leaders embarking on a transcontinental adventure from the Canadian boreal forests to the heart of the Amazon to document the Indigenous struggle to protect the land and water.

 

How White Supremacy Built Wall Street with special guests “Take on Wall St.”

Thursday, July 9, 1:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm ET - register here; Facebook event here

The United States became the wealthiest country in the world as a direct result of land theft and genocide of Indigenous peoples and the labor of enslaved people. The sale of Black bodies (and of the cotton and cash crops they were forced to produce) was not only critical to the creation of Wall Street as a financial model, but it was also foundational to the development of modern capitalism itself. This webinar will explore the modern-day manifestations of that history and how the finance industry continues to use its disproportionate power to counter our struggles for racial, climate, gender, and economic justice.

These webinars are open to everyone, so please share widely!

Thank you,

Michelle Fournier

US Network Organizer

This email was intended for .
If you wish to stop receiving these emails you can unsubscribe.
View this Email in a Browser

350.org, 20 Jay St, Suite 732, Brooklyn, NY 11201

20 Jay St
Suite 732
Brooklyn, NY 11201
United States
350.org on Facebook 350.org on Twitter